• District Office Staff Contact List
    Who To Call for Information and Support by Department


  • Superintendent’s Office

    Superintendent: Beth Lougee   

    Assistant: Candice Arrington

    Phone: (907) 247-2109

    Fax:  (907) 247-3820

     

     

    Clerk to the School Board: Kerry Watson

    Email:  Kerry.Watson@k21schools.org                                

    •   School Board information & questions

     


     

    Business Office

    Business Manager: Katie Parrott                         

    Email: Katie.Parrott@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 247-2116

    Fax:  (907) 247-3823

    • Budget & Financial

    • Health Insurance Marketplace Coverage

     

    Comptroller: Vicki Wallace

    Email: Vicki.Wallace@k21schools.org                                   

    Phone: (907) 247-2123

    Fax:  (907) 247-3823

     

    Accounts Payable Supervisor:           

    Email: Colleen Castle

    Email: accounts.payable@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 247-3824

    Fax:  (907) 247-2143

    Payroll Supervisor: April Mendoza

    Email: April.Mendoza@k21schools.org

    Email: payroll@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 247-2122

    Fax: (907) 247-3823

    • Payroll & Benefits

    • Retirement & Health Insurance

    • Leave Accounting

     

    Payroll Tech II:  Renee Oyedeji

    Email: Renee.Oyedeji@k21schools.org

    Email: payroll@k21schools.org

    Phone:(907) 247-2131

    Fax: (907) 247-3823

     


     

    Curriculum & Professional Staff Development

    Curriculum Director: Alonso Escalante

    Email: Alonso.Escalante@k21schools.org

    Email: Curriculum@k21schools.org

    Director:  (907) 247-2137

    Fax: (907) 247-3822

    •   Curriculum content standards and revisions

    •   Professional Development

    •   Assessment

    •   Indian Education

    •   Grant Management

    •   Standardized Testing

    •   Federal Programs - Title I, II and IV


    Technology Services

     

    Technology Coordinator: Bill Whicker

    Email: Bill.Whicker@k21schools.org

    Phone: (907) 225-2128

     

    • Coordination of the technological assets of the school district across all departments.

    • Distance Learning Infrastructure

    • District Technology Plan E-Rate (in coordination with the Business Office)

     

    Technology Supervisor: Jurgen Johannsen 

    Email: Jurgen.Johannsen@k21schools.org 

     

    Network Technician: Thane Peterson

    Email: Thane.Peterson@k21schools.org

      

    Server Specialist: Matt Beimler

    Email: Matt.Beimler@k21schools.org  

     

    Apple Support Technician: LeAnn Edmondson

    Email: LeAnn.Edmondson@k21schools.org

     

    Support Technician: Chad Jacks

    Email: Chad.Jacks@k21schools.org

     


     Human Resources

    Human Resources: Catherine Alilin

    Email: Catherine.Alilin@k21schools.org

    Phone:(907) 247-2113

    Fax: (907) 225-2356

     

     


     

     Special Services

    Director: Terri Crofcheck

    Email: Terri.Crofcheck@k21schools.org

     

    Administrative Assistant: Launa Ingman

    Email: Launa.Ingman@k21schools.org
     
    Phone:(907) 247-2115
    • Special Education Service
    • Preschool Programs

     


     

    Food Services

    Department Head: Madonna Brock                            

    Phone: (907) 228-7215

    • Summer Lunch Program

     


    Maintenance

    Department Head: Richard McAlpin

    Phone: (907) 225-2416

    Fax:  (907) 247-2416

    • Maintenance Services
    • Facilities

     


    District Nurse

    District Nurse: Arizona Jacobs

    Email: Arizona.Jacobs@k21schools.org

    •  Immunizations
     

     

    Transportation

    First Student Bus Company

    Phone: (907) 205-5221