• Technology Services
     
    Bill Whicker

    Technology Coordinator - Bill Whicker

    Bill Whicker has been in Alaska Education since 1983. He comes from a family of educators, including a grandmother who taught in a one-room schoolhouse on the Great Plains, his mom who was a retired elementary teacher and his brother who is a retired Alaskan Superintendent. His educational career includes teaching multiple subjects, coaching sports, and the creation and serving as principal of the PACE (Craig City School District) and the Fast Track (Ketchikan School District) statewide correspondence schools. He has been involved with alternative, correspondence and online education since 2001. Bill was also the author and grant administrator for the Ketchikan School District’s Digital Teaching Initiative grant, which provided the funds to create the Alaska Digital Academy of which he currently serves as director as well as his current position as the Technology Coordinator for the Ketchikan Gateway Borough School District.

    Technology Coordinator: Bill Whicker
    email: Bill.Whicker@K21Schools.org


    Mission Statement

    Our goal is to provide our students, parents, faculty, and staff of the Ketchikan Gateway Borough School District with the most timely and efficient IT infrastructure in support of the district's educational goals.

    Need Help?

    If you need assistance with district technology hardware or service, click the "Support" bubble located at the bottom right corner of this page or email help@k21schools.org with a detailed description of the issue you are experiencing. The email will create a work ticket in our system that will be assigned to our support staff.


    Technology Services Staff

    Technology Supervisor: Jurgen Johannsen
    email: Jurgen.Johannsen@K21Schools.org

    Network Administrator:Thane Peterson
    email: Thane.Peterson@K21Schools.org

    Server Specialist: Matt Beimler
    email: Matt.Beimler@k21schools.org

    Software Specialist: Kepa Wong
    email: Kepa.Wong@k21schools.org

    Information Technology Specialist: LeAnn Pickard
    email: Leann.Pickard@k21schools.org

    Information Technology Specialist: Chad Jacks
    email: Chad.Jacks@k21schools.org

    Office Hours: 7:00am - 4:00pm M-F
    Phone: 907-225-0744
    Department Email: IT@K21schools.org