Tongass School of Arts and Sciences

Meaningful Education through Active Participation

  • Principal 
    Scott Huff
    scott.huff@k21schools.org

    Guidance Counselor
    Catharine Rocke
    catharine.rocke@k21schools.org


    Administrative Assistant 
    Lydia Cruz
    lydia.cruz@k21schools.org

    School Nurse / Health Aide
    Kimberly Rodriguez
    kimberly.rodriguez@k21schools.org


    Community Liaison
    Kendra Rocke
    kendra.rocke@k21schools.org 

    410 Schoenbar Road
    Ketchikan, Alaska 99901

    T.S.A.S. Main Campus - 907-225-5720
    TSAS-office-staffGRP@k21schools.org 




    School Hours

    T.S.A.S. Main Campus - 9:10 am to 3:40 pm

    If your student is going to be tardy, absent, or out of school for any reason, please feel free to contact us by phone or email us using the above information.



    Before / After School Program

    Thunderbird U is Tongass School of Arts and Sciences before and after school program. Thunderbird U at T.S.A.S. begins at 7:30 am and ends at 5:00 pm. Students interested in enrolling MUST have obtained permission from Thunderbird U Program Director Cade Browning and a signed permission slip from their parents prior to attending. Please contact Cade Browning at cade.browning@k21schools.org for more information. 


     

     

  • Tongass School Daily School Schedule

     

    BUS ROUTES TO/FROM TSAS 2021-2022

    Transportation Agreement and Form

     

    School Breakfast and Lunch - it is again free this year, however, please fill out the Free and Reduced Lunch form.  We need 100% of our TSAS families to fill this out.  Our Title grants depend on this information for these forms.  Without it our funding for our school is greatly impacted.  Thank you for taking the time to fill this out.  The on line form can be found HERE: FREE AND REDUCED MEAL APPLICATION

     

    Parents, please check and update your contact information in PowerSchool. This is super important for us to share important information with you!!

    Comments (-1)
Risk level
CLOSE
CLOSE